ICC Cricket World Cup 2020 Schedule- World Cup of Cricket is one of the biggest cricketing tournaments followed all over the globe. This tournament is the grandest of all where every team fights each other for claiming the title of being the best in 50 overs cricket. The tournament will be returning to the land of its origin in the year 2020. The 2020 Cricket World Cup will be the 12th World Cup competition and the fifth time will be held in England and Wales from 30 May to 15 July 2020. The Final game of World Cup 2020 will be played in at Lords in London.

Also read: ICC Cricket World Cup Teams, Timetable & Fixtures in IST Time

ICC has announced the full schedule and fixture list of Cricket World Cup 2020 which will be taking place in England from 30th May to 14th July 2020. 11 different venues across England and Wales will host the 48 match long tournament and the final will be played at the iconic stadium of Lords in London. The tournament will be a single group round-robin event where 10 teams will play against each other making it 45 group games. Top four will qualify for semifinals leading to the big final.

A total of ten teams will be taking part in the tournament and teams will play against each other in a round-robin format. After playing nine games each, the top-four teams will qualify for the semi-finals. The 10-team ICC Cricket World Cup 2020 will be held between 30 May and 14 July next year and will have a total of 48 matches.

Two-time champions and one of the title favorites India will kick-start their 2020 ICC Cricket World Cup campaign against yet another title favorites South Africa at the Rose Bowl in Southampton. After playing the Proteas in their first game, the Men in Blue will travel to London where they will be facing Australia at the Oval on June 9 and then to Nottingham to face New Zealand on June 13. After facing three tough opponents, Virat Kohli and co. will be taking on their arch-rivals Pakistan at Old Trafford in Manchester on June 16 before they take on yet another South Asian rivals in Afghanistan on June 22 in Southampton.

The last four round-robin matches will be played against West Indies in Manchester (June 27), England (June 30) and Bangladesh (July 2) in Birmingham and Sri Lanka in Leeds on July 6. If India manages to finish in the top-4, they will be playing in the semi-final on either July 9 or July 10. Manchester and Birmingham will be the venues for the semi-finals. The grand finale will be held at the historic Lord’s Cricket Ground on July 14. Both the semi-finals and the final have a reserve day in case the matches are washed out due to rain.

ICC 2020 Cricket World Cup Schedule

ICC CWC19 Schedule
May 30, 2020England vs South AfricaThe Oval, LondonDay
May 31, 2020West Indies vs PakistanTrent Bridge, NottinghamDay
June 1, 2020New Zealand vs Sri LankaCardiff Wales Stadium, CardiffDay
June 1, 2020Afghanistan vs AustraliaCounty Ground Bristol, BristolDay/ Night
June 2, 2020South Africa vs BangladeshThe Oval, LondonDay
June 3, 2020England vs PakistanTrent Bridge, NottinghamDay
June 4, 2020Afghanistan vs Sri LankaCardiff Wales Stadium, CardiffDay
June 5, 2020South Africa vs IndiaHampshire Bowl, SouthamptonDay
June 5, 2020Bangladesh vs New ZealandThe Oval, LondonDay/ Night
June 6, 2020Australia vs West IndiesTrent Bridge, NottinghamDay
June 7, 2020Pakistan vs Sri LankaCounty Ground Bristol, BristolDay
June 8, 2020England vs BangladeshCardiff Wales Stadium, CardiffDay
June 8, 2020Afghanistan vs New ZealandCounty Ground, TauntonDay/ Night
June 9, 2020India vs AustraliaThe Oval, LondonDay
June 10, 2020South Africa vs West IndiesHampshire Bowl, SouthamptonDay
June 11, 2020Bangladesh vs Sri LankaCounty Ground Bristol, BristolDay
June 12, 2020Australia vs PakistanCounty Ground, TauntonDay
June 13, 2020 India vs New ZealandTrent Bridge, NottinghamDay
June 14, 2020England vs West IndiesHampshire Bowl, SouthamptonDay
June 15, 2020Sri Lanka vs AustraliaThe Oval, LondonDay
June 15, 2020South Africa vs AfghanistanCardiff Wales Stadium, CardiffDay/ Night
June 16, 2020India vs PakistanOld Trafford, ManchesterDay
June 17, 2020West Indies vs BangladeshCounty Ground, TauntonDay
June 18, 2020England vs AfghanistanOld Trafford, ManchesterDay
June 19, 2020New Zealand vs South AfricaEdgbaston, BirminghamDay
June 20, 2020Australia vs BangladeshTrent Bridge, NottinghamDay
June 21, 2020England vs Sri LankaHeadingley, LeedsDay
June 22, 2020India vs AfghanistanHampshire Bowl, SouthamptonDay
June 22, 2020West Indies vs New ZealandOld Trafford, ManchesterDay/ Night
June 23, 2020Pakistan vs South AfricaLord’s, LondonDay
June 24, 2020Bangladesh vs AfghanistanHampshire Bowl, SouthamptonDay
June 25, 2020England vs AustraliaLord’s, LondonDay
June 26, 2020New Zealand vs PakistanEdgbaston, BirminghamDay
June 27, 2020West Indies vs IndiaOld Trafford, ManchesterDay
June 28, 2020Sri Lanka vs South AfricaThe Riverside, Chester-le-StreetDay
June 29, 2020Pakistan vs AfghanistanHeadingley, LeedsDay
June 29, 2020New Zealand vs AustraliaLord’s, LondonDay/ Night
June 30, 2020England vs IndiaEdgbaston, BirminghamDay
July 1, 2020Sri Lanka vs West IndiesThe Riverside, Chester-le-StreetDay
July 2, 2020Bangladesh vs IndiaEdgbaston, BirminghamDay
July 3, 2020England vs New ZealandThe Riverside, Chester-le-StreetDay
July 4, 2020Afghanistan vs West IndiesHeadingley, LeedsDay
July 5, 2020Pakistan vs BangladeshLord’s, LondonDay/ Night
July 6, 2020Sri Lanka vs IndiaHeadingley, LeedsDay
July 6, 2020Australia vs South AfricaOld Trafford, ManchesterDay/ Night
July 9, 2020First semifinal (1 v 4)Old Trafford, ManchesterDay
July 10, 2020Reserve dayOld Trafford, Manchester 
July 11, 2020Second semi-final (2 v 3)Edgbaston, BirminghamDay
July 12, 2020Reserve day  
July 14, 2020FinalLord’s, LondonDay
July 15, 2020Reserve dayLord’s, London

A total of 10 teams will play 48 matches in the mega event. Tickets and their prices and sale times will also be announced on icc-cricket.com and social channels.

cricket world cup 2020 schedule
cricket world cup 2020 schedule
cricket world cup 2020 schedule
cricket world cup 2020 schedule